puffyhearts

“Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced.” ― Søren Kierkegaard

Keep on Reading

on January 14, 2013

booksWhen you are  going thru rough times, most likely you will hear your friends say “just hang on”, “you can make it” or “keep yourself busy”. But to tell you frankly, it is easier said than done. I must know. And aside from my friends who keeps me company when I’m feeling blue, I discovered that reading is the best way to keep me busy.
Reading does not require you to go out of your home, which I really like. As for me I enjoy reading in the comfort of my own room. Recently I am having a big challenge handling my mood. I can feel normal at times but when depression hits me I barely talk to anyone. So what would I do is grab a book and bury my head on it.
Self inspiring books brought new shed of light to my everyday living. It helped me rediscover the value of life. That we are the sole responsible for our own happiness. It is not easy but there are some things I learn – love yourself above all and have faith no matter what.

One response to “Keep on Reading

  1. […] Keep on Reading Jan […]

Leave a Reply

