puffyhearts

“Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced.” ― Søren Kierkegaard

A year that was

As the year 2012 comes to end let me count the ways it brought smiles,tears,love,heartbreak,blessings and more…….

Jan to Mar was the best quarter of my 2012. New year was a blast.
Highlights : Watched Katy Perry concert with a date 😉 / celebrated valentine’s day with a significant other / had my best ever birthday so far

Apr to Jun was the time of the year for gatherings. Its summer, so out of towns every now and then.
Highlights : I’ve been to Subic thrice  @_@ / went to Tagaytay for a spa and relaxation / finally a big career change that I’ve been waiting was answered.

Jul to Sep was a roller coaster ride .
Highlights : had my last out of town with my someone special I never thought would leave me / he left without saying goodbye.

Oct to Dec was the quarter of denial, acceptance and moving on.
Highlights : I was depressed / looked for something good to do with my life / reconnected with Him / found out that running, blogging works out for me as a therapy / slowly I can say I am getting back on track

And like most of you, I am looking for a better, brighter 2013 ahead of me.

1 Comment »