puffyhearts

“Life is not a problem to be solved, but a reality to be experienced.” ― Søren Kierkegaard

Singled out Wednesday

on October 25, 2012

Three weeks ago I started attending the singled out of CCF. It was a Wednesday, after working out at the gym I went to Citywalk Eastwood where CCF is.
I was about to go home because I thought the bible study starts at 8pm. When suddenly a guy approached me and asked if I’m attending the singled out. I said yes and he told me that he is attending as well. He was good enough to keep me company and to make me feel comfortable. By the way  his name is Bryan. He told me that normally the service starts at 830pm so while waiting for the time we had a small talk. He asked me what brought me to CCF and of course I told him about my latest drama 😦 I also mentioned to him that I have a friend who goes to CCF Marilao and she told me about CCF ( that friend was Beng ^_^ )
And guess what? I was not disappointed. Being in this group for the past 3 weeks makes me feel secured,protected and loved. Don’t get me wrong, I am so thankful for having my family and friends that supports me all the way. But this is far more different. It is this feeling that makes me go on with my life for the fact that what ever lies ahead for me is in God’s perfect plan.
Best of all I was able to meet new friends. Friends that will help me understand Him more clearly. I know that my Wednesdays will not be the same again because I have this regular date and it’s nice to be singled out with His love.

Leave a Reply

